Cheer Kate Stephanie

The House system is an important part of College life. Students at all levels are assigned to a House upon commencement at the College, and the vertical structure of the system allows them to build friendships across age groups and year levels. The relationship-building and teamwork skills developed within the House framework set our students in good stead for the types of interactions they will face in tertiary education and in the workplace. Furthermore, the House system offers students a plethora of opportunities to seek positions of leadership in sport, performing arts and other cocurricular pursuits.

The six Houses are Cullen (green), Allen (yellow), Munro (blue), Forster (red), Newman (aqua) and McMeekin (purple), all of which are named after prominent figures in the College’s history.